

Minute of Speyside Area Forum Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday 15th September, 2009 in the Fleming Hall, Aberlour

Present

Jean Oliver	Speyside Paths Network Group
Rita Marks	Glenlivet and Inveravon Community Association
Bill Burgess	Carron Community Association
James Gray	Knockando Community Association
Jim Hart	Archiestown Village Council
Jim Anderson	Speyside Council
Andrea Fuller	Edinvillie Community Association
Margaret Stuart	Rothes Council
Janice Smith	Dufftown
John Fleming	Dufftown

In Attendance

Councillor Fiona Murdoch, Councillor Pearl Paul, Heather Shaw and Linda Adam – TMC Community Support Unit

Apologies

Sandy Henderson Aberlour Community Association Jenny Herschell Kirkmichael & Tomintoul Community Association Councillor McConnachie

In the absence of the Chair, Councillor Murdoch agreed to chair the meeting until office bearers were elected.

Minutes of the Last Annual General Meeting

The minute of the last annual general meeting held on 22 April 2008 was proposed as an accurate minute by John Fleming and seconded by Janice Smith.

Chairperson's Report

Councillor Murdoch read out the Chairperson's report which Sandy Henderson had furnished in his absence. The report outlined a summary of the area forum's activities over the last year, reiterated the purpose of the forum and that all were welcome. A copy of the report was distributed to those in attendance.

Treasurer's Report

Janice Smith furnished those in attendance with an audited statement of accounts. The balance in the bank at 31^{st} March, 2008 was £1089.41. Income over the year amounted to £3014.71 and expenditure £1785, leaving a balance at 31^{st} March 2009 of £2319.12. Janice responded to questions relating to various elements of the accounts.

Election of Office Bearers
Chaiperson
Sandy Henderson

Nominated by Jim Anderson Seconded by Margaret Stuart

Vice Chairperson Bill Burgess Nominated by Pearl Paul Seconded by Jean Oliver

Secretary

No nominations were made. Following discussion it was agreed to endeavour to secure the services of a secretary via word of mouth in the first instance, before advertising locally.

Treasurer

Janice Smith

Jim Anderson

Margaret Stuart

Dates and Venues for Future Meetings

Tuesday 20 th October 2009	7.30pm
Tuesday 17 th November 2009	7.30pm
Tuesday 15 th December 2009	7.30pm

Mortlach Memorial Hall, Dufftown Carron Village Hall The Cottage, Rothes

Jim Hart gave a vote of thanks to the Chair